Greg Cremia (Shore Realty of the Outer Banks)

Spam prevention
Rainmaker
4,068,268
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Los Angeles Pasadena 818.516.4393

Like the prolific bloggers in question, I continue to fine tune my internal ignore feature. 

May 10, 2018 04:53 AM
Ambassador
2,565,221
Fred Griffin Florida Real Estate
Fred Griffin Real Estate - Tallahassee, FL
Licensed Florida Real Estate Broker

   The Utah students have been shoved aside by the prolific bots/bloggers.  

May 10, 2018 04:52 AM
Ambassador
4,206,588
Debe Maxwell, CRS
www.iCharlotteHomes.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
The right Charlotte REALTOR!

Just like the prolific bloggers, I don't hold onto things like that - just carry on and keep smiling!

May 10, 2018 06:04 AM
Rainmaker
1,717,694
Lyn Sims
RE/MAX Suburban - Schaumburg, IL
Schaumburg Real Estate

Yes, but what can be done about it?

May 10, 2018 04:51 AM
Rainmaker
889,495
Candice A. Donofrio
Next Wave RE Investments LLC Bullhead City AZ Commercial RE Broker - Fort Mohave, AZ
928-201-4BHC (4242) call/text

Yes, there are more worthy topics to bitch about.

Case in point:

I want to complain about 'bottom posters'  in emails.
OMG, I just had to scroll through literally 6 months of gook to get a damn answer. Who does this?

May 10, 2018 06:19 AM
Rainmaker
6,557,264
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

Just ignore questions that are not interesting.

May 10, 2018 05:44 AM
Rainmaker
3,324,047
Scott Godzyk
Godzyk Real Estate Services - Manchester, NH
One of the Manchester NH's area Leading Agents

NO as it is a frequent problem that robo bloggers make a wasteland of the blog roll knocking hard working bloggers blogs into the twilight and away from the eyes of others who follow the blog roll seeking new blogs to read.  By writing about it more they are hoping the management of AR will listen. Whether you like it or not, if you write a blog it affects you. 

May 10, 2018 05:34 AM
Rainmaker
5,539,278
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

What Michael Jacobs stated...A

May 10, 2018 09:20 AM
Rainmaker
5,571,411
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Retired - Franklin, MA
Previously Affiliated with The Todaro Team

I don't pay attention to it anymore....

May 10, 2018 08:15 AM
Rainer
87,820
Jeff Perlis Prime Properties
Prime Properties - Lake Arrowhead, CA
Experience Your Own Transformation!

It does not bother me. I do not complain of either.

May 10, 2018 08:07 AM
Ambassador
3,039,191
Kathleen Daniels, Probate & Trust Specialist
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
Probate Real Estate

Which is worse?  Is one any better than the other?  I 've sent the jury out on this one and will advise when they return with their verdict.

May 10, 2018 07:20 AM
Rainmaker
1,213,152
Joyce Marsh
Joyce Marsh Real Estate LLC - Daytona Beach, FL
Joyce Marsh Real Estate LLC - Coast & Luxury

There are ways to screen through by selecting only the blogs by members that you follow. 

May 10, 2018 07:18 AM
Rainmaker
3,069,984
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

Joe Pryor nailed this one!

May 10, 2018 05:57 AM
Rainmaker
259,017
Lesley Wilson-VanGoethem
Innovative Realty Solutions Group - Winter Springs, FL
Residential Real Estate Broker Associate

I usually skip over the whiners and complainers..

May 10, 2018 05:49 AM
Rainmaker
4,169,717
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

The rules are the rules. They are not breaking them and there are ways for people to avoid the posts!

May 10, 2018 05:43 AM
Rainmaker
1,707,423
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

For me it is like water off a duck's back.

May 10, 2018 05:34 AM
Rainmaker
4,068,054
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

I'm surprised those questions weren't raised earlier.

May 10, 2018 04:55 AM
Rainmaker
1,515,055
Inna Ivchenko
Barcode Properties - Encino, CA
Realtor® • GRI • HAFA • PSC Calabasas CA

What others do and market themselves is their business. As long as AR allows it, it will be going on.

May 10, 2018 11:14 AM
Rainmaker
507,793
Susie Kay
Ultra Real Estate Dallas Fort Worth - Plano, TX
North Dallas Specialist

I just ignore and move on to a different subject.

May 10, 2018 10:38 AM
Rainmaker
883,777
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ

What did we expect?

Too often when a participant asks 'HOw often should I blog?" the AR membership provides the responses that have resulted in prolific bloggers. And too many suggest very short 100 word blogs that makes the situation even worse.

Now we have 'BOT' that curate and publish.

And we have content provider that make reality a blog in 15 seconds.

We are now experiencing the environment we encouraged.

Remind the complainer(S) that their voice was lacking when the blogging advise was given.

 

May 10, 2018 09:21 AM
Rainmaker
1,105,895
Kevin J. May
Florida Supreme Realty - Hobe Sound, FL
Serving the Treasure & Paradise Coasts of Florida

I wish to lodge a complaint about complaining about complainers. I understand your angst but I just don't have the time. Good Luck!

May 10, 2018 08:21 AM
Rainmaker
2,635,627
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

To keep the bar high...we must all examine what goes on and then up it!

May 10, 2018 06:49 AM
Rainmaker
4,433,683
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

No.

May 10, 2018 06:08 AM
Rainmaker
577,189
Gloria Valvasori, Accredited Senior Agent
BETTER HOMES AND GARDENS REAL ESTATE SIGNATURE SERVICE - Mississauga, ON
REAL Experience | REAL Commitment | REAL Results!

I igrnore those.. and perhaps more of us should.. if they don't get any responses, tor the attention they want, then perhaps they will stop???? 

May 10, 2018 05:15 AM
Rainmaker
4,897,040
Joan Cox
House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

It is a place for members to say what they are thinking!  

May 13, 2018 06:52 AM
Rainmaker
4,799,481
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

Just as the prolific bloggers have the right to blog, the prolific complainers have the right to complain.

May 11, 2018 05:24 AM
Ambassador
4,312,753
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Greg Cremia - this can be adjusted by skipping them!

May 10, 2018 10:20 PM
Ambassador
3,986,660
Debbie Reynolds, C21 Platinum Properties
Platinum Properties- (931)771-9070 - Clarksville, TN
The Dedicated Clarksville TN Realtor-(931)320-6730

It's just part of it and have learned to take it with a grain of salt. 

May 10, 2018 08:44 PM
Ambassador
5,368,231
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, EXP - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

And even more complaints about NAR.

May 10, 2018 07:43 PM
Ambassador
3,460,431
Margaret Rome Baltimore 410-530-2400
HomeRome Realty 410-530-2400 - Pikesville, MD
Sell Your Home With Margaret Rome

And there are people who would complain IF you hung them with a brand new rope!

May 10, 2018 07:39 PM
Rainmaker
3,985,837
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

Well, sometimes a complaint is needed so others know they are not the only ones feeling that way

May 10, 2018 05:07 PM
Rainmaker
898,496
John Juarez
The Medford Real Estate Team - Fremont, CA
ePRO, SRES, GRI, PMN

I like the word "prolific". It sounds so..."prolific"!

May 10, 2018 02:29 PM