Praful Thakkar, Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale (LAER Realty Partners)

Spam prevention
Ambassador
3,313,621
Chris Ann Cleland
Long and Foster REALTORS®, Gainesville, VA - Bristow, VA
Associate Broker, Bristow, VA

I have been having my clients do Zillow reviews for me.  It seems to gain me attention in my marketplace without having to pay that platform an arm and a leg for leads.

Mar 29, 2018 09:19 PM
Rainmaker
4,101,851
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Los Angeles Pasadena 818.516.4393

Yes. Typically in writing.

Mar 29, 2018 09:54 PM
Ambassador
4,258,792
Debe Maxwell, CRS
www.iCharlotteHomes.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
The right Charlotte REALTOR!

Clients ask me where they should leave them and I tell them. On occasion, they'll say something when we're together and I'll offer to do a video of their experience.

On video, I just let them talk and you'd be surprised at some of the things they'll say! One client said that 'you should fire your agent...' We got a good laugh out of that one!

Mar 29, 2018 09:29 PM
Rainmaker
1,923,164
Anthony Acosta - ALLATLANTACONDOS.COM
Harry Norman, REALTORS® - Atlanta, GA
Associate Broker

I don't, my company does RatedAgent.com 

Mar 30, 2018 07:26 AM
Rainmaker
584,170
Hella M. Rothwell, Broker/Realtor®
Carmel by the Sea, CA
Rothwell Realty Inc. CA#01968433 Carmel-by-the-Sea

Recently, directly on Zillow, from there I can copy them to other places.

Mar 30, 2018 01:11 AM
Rainmaker
1,387,628
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

When we did in the past, it was written and on our website.

Mar 29, 2018 10:05 PM
Ambassador
2,571,247
Fred Griffin Florida Real Estate
Fred Griffin Real Estate - Tallahassee, FL
Licensed Florida Real Estate Broker

  I ask them to send me a testimonial via email.

Mar 29, 2018 09:56 PM
Rainmaker
911,311
John Juarez
The Medford Real Estate Team - Fremont, CA
ePRO, SRES, GRI, PMN

The Medford Team has many endorsements/testimonials/reviews on Zillow, Trulia and Yelp for which we are very thankful.

Mar 30, 2018 12:09 PM
Rainmaker
577,189
Gloria Valvasori, Accredited Senior Agent
BETTER HOMES AND GARDENS REAL ESTATE SIGNATURE SERVICE - Mississauga, ON
REAL Experience | REAL Commitment | REAL Results!

My brokerage sends out a short survey from a third party asking my clients to grade my performance on a few different subjects.. There is also a space for them to write a short testimonial.  I always ask my clients to watch for the survey and let them know how important it is to me that they take 2-3 minutes to respond.  I also ask, and let them know how appreciative I would be if  they could write a short testimonial about their experience working with me 

Mar 30, 2018 09:36 AM
Rainmaker
1,723,405
Lyn Sims
Schaumburg, IL
Schaumburg Real Estate Agent Retired

Just written. No videos or anything.

Mar 30, 2018 08:08 AM
Rainmaker
5,571,923
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Retired - Franklin, MA
Previously Affiliated with The Todaro Team

The team members DO request a testimonial be written by the client, and they always have wonderful reviews on Z.... I hate Z but they use it...and they get business... 

Mar 30, 2018 07:15 AM
Ambassador
3,986,710
Debbie Reynolds, C21 Platinum Properties
Platinum Properties- (931)771-9070 - Clarksville, TN
The Dedicated Clarksville TN Realtor-(931)320-6730

I have used videos with the client and now use RealSatisfied testimonials. Any method works as long as they are geniune.

Mar 30, 2018 06:55 AM
Rainmaker
3,069,984
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

Yes. Video is preferred...

Mar 30, 2018 05:02 AM
Rainmaker
4,120,436
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

I do not request testimonials. My clients send them in unasked or ask me how they should submit one.

Mar 30, 2018 04:13 AM
Rainmaker
365,454
Jay McHugh
SendOutCards-Appreciation Marketing Expert - Acton, MA
YOUR SendOutCard Mentor

As much as I can with care.....never want to overwhelm the client... written, video, and soon a visit on my radio show if warranted...

Mar 30, 2018 01:36 AM
Rainmaker
5,590,213
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

Praful,

Yes, in writing.  And we copy them to our site, and to our profile here on AR

Mar 29, 2018 09:28 PM
Rainmaker
4,942,500
Joan Cox
House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

I don't do video testimonials, I use Reach 150, and the clients send me one.

Apr 03, 2018 08:42 AM
Rainmaker
3,985,875
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

I do and I let the clients do as they feel is right

Apr 01, 2018 07:45 PM
Rainmaker
4,433,703
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

No.

Mar 31, 2018 10:42 AM
Rainmaker
1,519,351
Inna Ivchenko
Barcode Properties - Encino, CA
Realtor® • GRI • HAFA • PSC Calabasas CA

Yes, all that but video. 

Mar 30, 2018 05:26 PM
Ambassador
3,058,105
Kathleen Daniels, Probate & Trust Specialist
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
Probate Real Estate

I ask for them in writing and testimonials get posted on my website only. 

Mar 30, 2018 02:45 PM
Rainmaker
822,102
Olga Simoncelli
Veritas Prime, LLC dba Veritas Prime Real Estate - New Fairfield, CT
CONSULTANT, Real Estate Services & Risk Management

Yes, prefer in writing.

Mar 30, 2018 11:09 AM
Rainmaker
6,609,858
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

Nope.

Mar 30, 2018 09:11 AM
Rainmaker
54,790
Jordan Ayan
The Lifestyle Collection - Scottsdale, AZ
Luxury Market Expert, CLHMS,Million Dollar Guild

Ask them to post to Zillow.   Have also started doing video testimonials.

Mar 30, 2018 07:30 AM
Rainmaker
1,459,627
Michael Setunsky
Woodbridge, VA
Your Commercial Real Estate Link to Northern VA

Praful Thakkar I send out a letter with a release to use the informaion.

Mar 30, 2018 07:15 AM
Rainmaker
2,642,112
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

I learned a long time ago that you can get people to love you and hate you and that they can on their own do so right or not making references tainted

Mar 30, 2018 07:11 AM
Rainer
69,594
Shawn and Angela Miller
Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Amabassador Real Estate - Lincoln, NE
Lincoln and Omaha, NE REALTORS®

I don't ask for them.  I only ask that they refer me if I did good!

Mar 30, 2018 07:07 AM
Rainmaker
1,232,533
Thomas J. Nelson, REALTOR ® e-Pro CRS RCS-D Vets
Big Block Realty 858.232.8722 - La Jolla, CA
& Host of Postcards From Success Podcast

G+, Realtor.com, Zillow, Yelp

Mar 30, 2018 05:32 AM
Rainmaker
4,212,856
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

Have always been guilty of not requesting testimonials over the years!

Mar 30, 2018 05:06 AM
Rainmaker
4,799,501
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

I do.  Either by email or a call and links to my site.

Mar 30, 2018 05:03 AM
Ambassador
5,410,936
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, EXP - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

I have not so far

Mar 30, 2018 04:04 AM