Spam prevention
Ambassador
3,056,557
Kathleen Daniels, Probate & Trust Specialist
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
Probate Real Estate

Only one from someone I never met. Did not know. Never worked for the person. As far as I can establish, it was a friend of the owner of a business my client used and my client left a bad review on the yapping dog site and the woman with a list's site. Suddenly I get a bad review in retaliation for the comment my client left. Once my client review the review from those public sites, the person updated their comment with "sorry, wrong person" and left 5 stars.  Therein lies the problem with online portals. Any POS can leave a hateful, harmful review, and they don't even have to know you.

Mar 09, 2018 07:33 AM
Rainmaker
1,153,825
Sam Shueh
(408) 425-1601 - San Jose, CA
mba, cdpe, reopro, pe

Many reviews are instigated by the person. All ***** 

If people are happy with the service they do not post. Those who post are often very negative. Yelp, Zillow etc many are bogus reviews.

Mar 09, 2018 06:18 AM
Rainmaker
894,850
Candice A. Donofrio
Next Wave RE Investments LLC Bullhead City AZ Commercial RE Broker - Fort Mohave, AZ
928-201-4BHC (4242) call/text

Annette, I loved it! And this so goes with our business. We don't want them all. We want the freaking cream-of-the-crop!

Mar 09, 2018 06:09 AM
Rainmaker
187,033
Erika Rae Albert, Austin Real Estate Expert
E*Rae Realty - Austin, TX
Exceeding Expectations in Every Transaction

Only once, I represented my mom in a transaction and asked her to leave a review.  She left a 4 star review on Zillow because she thought a 5 star review wouldn't seem real.  Every other client has always given me 5 stars.

Mar 09, 2018 09:40 AM
Rainmaker
1,387,343
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

I do not.  I do not solicit reviews either.

Mar 09, 2018 09:12 AM
Rainmaker
1,922,214
Anthony Acosta - ALLATLANTACONDOS.COM
Harry Norman, REALTORS® - Atlanta, GA
Associate Broker

Yes, many years ago from a crazy client.

Mar 09, 2018 06:51 AM
Ambassador
5,409,680
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, EXP - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

Every time I see this guy I move on before he gets to the point, I commend you for being able to stick with his rambling long enough to find a point in his rambling.

Mar 09, 2018 07:13 PM
Ambassador
2,570,942
Fred Griffin Florida Real Estate
Fred Griffin Real Estate - Tallahassee, FL
Licensed Florida Real Estate Broker

Thanks for the link and the video!

Mar 09, 2018 09:51 AM
Rainmaker
910,991
John Juarez
The Medford Real Estate Team - Fremont, CA
ePRO, SRES, GRI, PMN

We got a bad review. It was racist in nature and the sight removed it.

Mar 09, 2018 08:37 AM
Rainmaker
5,571,923
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Retired - Franklin, MA
Previously Affiliated with The Todaro Team

in our business, especially with new homes, nothing is worse than a high maintenance buyer who has deep enough pockets but just doesn't know how to put the pieces together.... that's a resale buyer not a new custom home buyer....

Mar 09, 2018 08:08 AM
Rainmaker
2,024,100
Michael J. Perry
KW Elite - Lancaster, PA
Lancaster, PA Relo Specialist

yep

Mar 09, 2018 07:57 AM
Rainmaker
535,339
Rose Mary Justice
Synergy Realty Pros - Dandridge, TN
Synergy Realty Pros

I got the concept.  Being able to use a bad review to your advantage is good news.

 

Mar 09, 2018 07:53 AM
Rainmaker
4,210,570
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

Yes, not from the customer but from her daughter who was a self professed legal expert but for the lack of training and law achool. Mom thought she was an idiot.

Mar 09, 2018 07:50 AM
Ambassador
4,580,145
Jeff Dowler, CRS
eXp Realty of California, Inc. - Carlsbad, CA
The Southern California Relocation Dude

Not that I have seen but good to know how to handle.

Mar 09, 2018 07:38 AM
Rainmaker
611,146
Eve Alexander
Buyers Broker of Florida - Orlando, FL
Exclusively Representing ONLY Orlando Home Buyers

Never had a bad review that I know of...

but if I do, I now know how to handle it.

Loved it!!

Eve

Mar 09, 2018 07:33 AM
Rainer
22,854
Andrea Moore
Welcome Home Loans, LLC - Winter Garden, FL

Not an official bad review, but I've had quite a few "angry" clients who were simply only angry because they didn't understand the process or what it took to qualify.

Mar 09, 2018 07:28 AM
Rainmaker
6,607,723
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

Not that I recall.

Mar 09, 2018 07:16 AM
Rainmaker
1,231,002
Thomas J. Nelson, REALTOR ® e-Pro CRS RCS-D Vets
Big Block Realty 858.232.8722 - La Jolla, CA
& Host of Postcards From Success Podcast

Since you didn't mention click opposed, I'm leaving my reply here: not a digital bad review but I have received verbal ones from folks that were not a fit anyhow and we only discovered it a few weeks into working together, back in the early days. I'm able to screen, sort & qualify better these days.

Mar 09, 2018 06:57 AM
Rainmaker
5,588,321
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

No, we were smart enough to stop working with the impossible people sooner than later.  A

Mar 09, 2018 06:42 AM
Rainmaker
4,799,501
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

Thanks, off to look.

Mar 09, 2018 06:02 AM
Rainmaker
710,004
Richard Bazinet /MBA, CRS, ABR
West USA Realty - Scottsdale, AZ
Phoenix Scottsdale. Sellers, Buyers & Relocations

So far so good. 

Mar 09, 2018 06:02 AM
Rainmaker
3,331,523
Scott Godzyk
Godzyk Real Estate Services - Manchester, NH
One of the Manchester NH's area Leading Agents

The only bad review i ever got was from someone who was not even my customer, they wanted to buy a home, had no savings, poor credit and 4 jpbs that year alone. Some how it was my fault the bank could not pre qual them

Mar 09, 2018 05:54 AM
Rainmaker
4,118,298
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

Thankfully, no.

Mar 09, 2018 05:43 AM
Rainer
69,594
Shawn and Angela Miller
Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Amabassador Real Estate - Lincoln, NE
Lincoln and Omaha, NE REALTORS®

I don't ask for reviews from clients.

Mar 11, 2018 08:55 AM
Rainmaker
645,458
Tony Lewis
Summit Real Estate Group - Valencia, CA
Summit Real Estate Santa Clarita & Aliso Viejo

Yes one horrendous one and the party later apologized and to me and the company that posted it about six months later.  His post was taken down.

Mar 10, 2018 03:19 PM
Rainmaker
3,069,984
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA nailed this one!

Mar 10, 2018 05:59 AM
Rainer
365,478
Andy Brown-Climer School of Real Estate
The Climer School of Real Estate - Orlando, FL
The Best Real Estate School in Florida

about twice a year. I also get hundreds of 5 star reviews every year so I try not to worry about it.

Mar 10, 2018 04:49 AM
Ambassador
4,312,759
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041 - I remember once a buyer on my listing was mad at me - and wrote negative remarks for me.

 

Mar 09, 2018 11:26 PM
Ambassador
3,756,199
Paul S. Henderson, REALTOR®, CRS
Fathom Realty Washington LLC - Tacoma, WA
South Puget Sound Washington Agent/Broker!

Yes and it hurt my business even though it wasn't true...

Mar 09, 2018 08:52 PM
Ambassador
3,986,710
Debbie Reynolds, C21 Platinum Properties
Platinum Properties- (931)771-9070 - Clarksville, TN
The Dedicated Clarksville TN Realtor-(931)320-6730

I am sure it has happpened but can't remember when or where they are so few. I work with a local restaurant and know how to make a bad review into a "Wow" showing great customer service.

Mar 09, 2018 05:51 PM
Rainmaker
1,519,251
Inna Ivchenko
Barcode Properties - Encino, CA
Realtor® • GRI • HAFA • PSC Calabasas CA

My community FB page got plenty low stars. Nothing to do with me. Just some people do not like Calabasas. So, they check in and leave their blah.... nothing you can do about it. 

Mar 09, 2018 05:06 PM
Rainmaker
3,985,875
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

Yes and no matter what I  it was wrong for

Mar 09, 2018 04:26 PM
Rainmaker
583,990
Hella M. Rothwell, Broker/Realtor®
Carmel by the Sea, CA
Rothwell Realty Inc. CA#01968433 Carmel-by-the-Sea

I had a happy client say she wanted to give me 5 stars but that just seemed like it was a bogus review. Luckily when she saw the high ratings of agents she had decided NOT to work with, she saw the unfairness of it and gave me the full 5 stars.

Mar 09, 2018 12:28 PM
Rainmaker
556,758
Lynnea Miller
Bend Premier Real Estate - Bend, OR
Premier Real Estate Service in Central Oregon

We got one - from a tenant on someone else's listing which the listing agent told us to go ahead and show based on showing instructions. When the tenant wouldn't let us in the house, we left - but he wrote a terrible review on Yelp.  I responded to the review and it was removed.  He wasn't our client, we followed the listing agent's instructions, didn't do anything to the tenant and he did what he did. Just an angry person.

Mar 09, 2018 11:30 AM
Ambassador
4,258,081
Debe Maxwell, CRS
www.iCharlotteHomes.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
The right Charlotte REALTOR!

Two on FB that I had never met before but, I made a comment like, "Although we've never worked together, I would love the opportunity to serve you buying and/or selling a home so that we can get this review changed to a 5-star review."

That way the public can see that I've never worked with them but, I also gave them a 'nice' response and not a snarky one.

Mar 09, 2018 10:59 AM
Rainmaker
1,459,627
Michael Setunsky
Woodbridge, VA
Your Commercial Real Estate Link to Northern VA

Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041 I have to go with Sam Shueh on this one. Happy clients don't often put a review online other than maybe a testimonial. Most reviews come from negative prople.

Mar 09, 2018 06:38 AM
Rainmaker
2,641,802
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

Any bad review involving me would disclose more about the reviewer

Mar 09, 2018 06:16 AM