HOMEiZ.COM Real Estate Technology, The Real estate social network (HOMEiZ.COM)

Spam prevention
Rainmaker
945,526
Candice A. Donofrio
Next Wave RE Investments LLC Bullhead City AZ Commercial RE Broker - Fort Mohave, AZ
928-201-4BHC (4242) call/text

I don't play in the Z-Devil realm of hell.
HOWEVER

Will they correct all the mistakes we used to?
ALSO, does that go for consumers as well as agents?
Meh, with an explanation Yer Honor.  ;)

Feb 15, 2017 02:53 PM
Rainmaker
884,663
Pete Xavier
Investments to Luxury - Pacific Palisades, CA
Outstanding Agent Referrals-Nationwide

No opinion (Updated opinion: well really, I just don't care! ), agents don't normally upload listings manually to Z anyways.

Feb 15, 2017 01:43 PM
Rainmaker
5,767,466
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

Whatever Z is doing is to satisfy investors who are pretty disappointed in them...A

Feb 15, 2017 04:39 PM
Ambassador
3,402,564
Anna Banana Kruchten CRS, Phoenix Broker
HomeSmart Real Estate BR030809000 - Phoenix, AZ
602-380-4886

I don't care as i don't do that anyway - it's automatic. Somebody must have figured something out and they don't like it.

Feb 15, 2017 03:03 PM
Rainmaker
627,508
Alexander- Slocum
Premiere Property Group, LLC - Vancouver Washington - Vancouver, WA
Realty Team- Vancouver WA Real Estate

My preference is to syndicate to z via RealBird rather than RMLS.  The allowed number of characters in the Public Description of the property is limited in RMLS; many times forcing us to odd abbreviations, etc.  RealBird and z do allow a fully spelled out description of the property.

Feb 15, 2017 07:49 PM
Rainmaker
574,856
Diana Dahlberg
1 Month Realty - Pleasant Prairie, WI
Real Estate in Kenosha, WI since 1994 262-308-3563

At this point my opinion does not matter.  Zillow will do what is best for Zillow... and we just have to make sure we continue to educate our buyers.  

Now the agents have to check with Zillow to see if their current MLS association is part of the Zillow auto-upload.  If they are, we have to talk to our MLS to make sure we are made of the Auto Upload.

Have mixed feelings about all this ... 

Feb 15, 2017 05:24 PM
Ambassador
2,608,498
Fred Griffin Florida Real Estate
Fred Griffin Real Estate - Tallahassee, FL
Licensed Florida Real Estate Broker

      Disregard the link I posted.   Zillow tweeted me just now, to say it is bogus.

 

 

Feb 15, 2017 02:42 PM
Rainmaker
2,691,182
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

Everyone wants a piece of the Real Estate business. This is their piece

Feb 16, 2017 09:24 AM
Rainmaker
945,523
Jennifer Mackay
Counts Real Estate Group, Inc. - Panama City, FL
Your Bay County Florida Realtor 850.774.6582

I have none since Z is the biggest scam out there for real estate - any agent paying them is doing a disservice not only to themselves but also to the industry

ZILLOW SUCKS!!!!!

Feb 16, 2017 05:36 AM
Rainmaker
1,183,850
Sam Shueh
(408) 425-1601 - San Jose, CA
mba, cdpe, reopro, pe

What do use care. It gets sold just as quick with or without these sites.

Feb 15, 2017 04:31 PM
Ambassador
1,874,191
Alan May
Jameson Sotheby's International Realty - Evanston, IL
A moving experience!

I'm with Lyn Sims .  Won't really impact me at all.

Feb 15, 2017 04:31 PM
Rainmaker
1,708,245
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

If you are with an MLS that does not syndicate to Zillow, or you are not with a franchise that has an agreement, you are out in the cold. That is the case for many of us in Oklahoma City hwere independents outnumber franchise members and our MLS does not syndicate.

Feb 15, 2017 02:36 PM
Rainmaker
1,766,546
Lyn Sims
Schaumburg, IL
Real Estate Agent Retired

Wonder why? Doesn't make sense but it's their decision. Won't effect me in the least.

Feb 15, 2017 01:48 PM
Rainmaker
4,567,748
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

Not a Zillow fan, so don't care!

Feb 15, 2017 01:44 PM
Rainmaker
808,903
Kasey & John Boles
Jon Gosche Real Estate, LLC - BoiseMeridianRealEstate.com - Boise, ID
Boise & Meridian, ID Ada/Canyon/Gem/Boise Counties

I commented on a blog post about this yesterday too: 

I'm surprised by it, as they try to acquire data in any way that they can, so to make agents pay for it seems a sure way for agents to just not post their listings there if they previously did it manually, losing that potential data they would have received.  I guess if their point is to pressure whole MLS's or brokerages to do it then I see why, but if the MLS or brokerage has already not agreed I don't see this as bringing pressure on them to do anything differently. Seems like a strange move in my opinion. -Kasey

Feb 16, 2017 12:04 PM
Rainmaker
1,430,221
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

I just looked through all their press releases for 2017 and could not find this.  I also checked Google's news search with the same results.  Can you please link to the announcement? 

 

Since many boards no longer provide any info to Z (ours only provides statistical data, no listings), I don't see this as being a benefit to them.  I also don't see how this will benefit their other sites that they syndicate to such as hotpads.

Feb 16, 2017 09:36 AM
Rainmaker
5,580,884
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Happily Retired - Franklin, MA
Previously Affiliated with The Todaro Team

I don't use Z....

Feb 16, 2017 09:21 AM
Ambassador
3,158,164
Kathleen Daniels, Probate & Trust Specialist
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
Probate Real Estate

I already answered that on Nina Hollander post yesterday.  I called Bull$hit on their reason for making that decision. 

Feb 16, 2017 08:19 AM
Rainmaker
1,672,115
Sandy Padula and Norm Padula, JD, GRI
HomeSmart Realty West - Carlsbad, CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

Guess we will cease syndicating our listings

Feb 16, 2017 07:06 AM
Rainmaker
4,799,732
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

Doesn't bother me one way or another.

Feb 16, 2017 06:39 AM
Rainmaker
915,778
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ

It is evidence that the dark side has fully corrupted agent fidelity by making backdoor deals with NAR, Regional association, local associations, and franchises.

They have succeeded in reducing further the choices avaialbel to agents.

This was part of the 'deal' apparently to preserve the relevance of the existing infrastructure. Could be why so little is heard about UpStream.

What I do not know is can a BROKER, not a member of NAR enter listing data into the darkside inventory?

Or, does this really mean only premium agents, whether a NAR member or not, can enter data?

Feb 16, 2017 05:45 AM
Rainmaker
2,153,027
Anthony Acosta - ALLATLANTACONDOS.COM
Harry Norman, REALTORS® - Atlanta, GA
Associate Broker

Don't have one 

Feb 16, 2017 05:36 AM
Rainmaker
4,351,289
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

I don't care what Zillow does

Feb 16, 2017 05:33 AM
Ambassador
1,616,454
Harry F. D'Elia III
RentVest - Phoenix, AZ
Investor , Mentor, GRI, Radio, CIPS, REOs, ABR

it is their site

Feb 16, 2017 04:38 AM
Rainmaker
3,070,984
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

No interest

Feb 16, 2017 04:00 AM
Rainmaker
4,433,809
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

Thanks for sharing.

Feb 16, 2017 03:53 AM
Rainmaker
4,490,472
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

Zillow claims they are doing this to help sellers and their agents. It's bullshi$! They are doing this to force the hand of mls's who won't syndicate to them and to find more ways to "pad" their bottom line. I wonder that Zillow thinks we can't see through this type of "blackmail."

Feb 16, 2017 03:46 AM
Rainmaker
1,558,346
Inna Ivchenko
Barcode Properties - Encino, CA
Realtor® • GRI • HAFA • PSC Calabasas CA

I'm good with that. I guess, it created unwanted double entries and unconfirmed ''pockets''. 

Feb 15, 2017 11:25 PM
Ambassador
4,316,215
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

HOMEiZ.COM HOMEiZGROUP - and they will allow all For Sale By Owners to do it! Let's see where it goes!

Feb 15, 2017 11:20 PM
Ambassador
4,743,505
Jeff Dowler, CRS
eXp Realty of California, Inc. - Carlsbad, CA
The Southern California Relocation Dude

They autoload from our MLS already if we choose. Perhaps a strategy to put pressure on MLSs that do not participate?

Feb 15, 2017 11:13 PM
Ambassador
4,552,699
Debe Maxwell, CRS
www.iCharlotteHomes.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
The right Charlotte REALTOR!

It matters not to me - ours are auto-loaded through our MLS if we opt for them to be.

Feb 15, 2017 09:22 PM
Rainmaker
598,824
Nathan Gesner
American West Realty and Management - Cody, WY
Broker / Property Manager

I don't use these services so I could really care less.

Feb 15, 2017 09:06 PM
Ambassador
3,987,010
Debbie Reynolds, C21 Platinum Properties
Platinum Properties- (931)771-9070 - Clarksville, TN
The Dedicated Clarksville TN Realtor-(931)320-6730

It will not affect me and like others, I don't care what Zillow will or will not allow agents to do.

Feb 15, 2017 07:35 PM
Rainmaker
1,157,535
FN LN
Toronto, ON

They don't operate in our great nation so no one here uploads listings to them.

Feb 15, 2017 04:04 PM
Rainmaker
3,986,000
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

Sounds like amarketing ploy and if my MLS requires us to allow the posting driectly, I will drop them.

Feb 15, 2017 03:55 PM
Rainmaker
3,384,451
Scott Godzyk
Godzyk Real Estate Services - Manchester, NH
One of the Manchester NH's area Leading Agents

Our MLS does syndicate and we can now turn on or off whether we want to syndicate with most big similar sites. 

Feb 15, 2017 03:53 PM
Rainmaker
1,525,405
Sybil Campbell
Fernandina Beach, FL
Referral Agent Amelia Island Florida

I don't care what Zillow does.

Feb 15, 2017 02:38 PM
Rainmaker
146,758
Julie Larson Realtor® Sarasota FL 941-284-9826
White Sands Realty Group FL | 941-284-9826 | Serving Sarasota, Manatee & Charlotte Counties - Sarasota, FL
When you're thinking of moving...ThinkSuncoast.com

Why would you manually upload a listing when the MLS sends it to Zillow?

Feb 15, 2017 02:10 PM
Rainmaker
2,224,167
Debbie Laity
Cedaredge Land Company - Cedaredge, CO
Your Real Estate Resource for Delta County, CO

It doesn't matter to me, because my listings automatically go there. 

Feb 16, 2017 06:34 PM
Ambassador
3,983,629
Paul S. Henderson, REALTOR®, CRS
Fathom Realty Washington LLC - Tacoma, WA
South Puget Sound Washington Agent/Broker!

Tit for Tat...

Feb 16, 2017 03:19 PM
Rainmaker
4,333,744
Will Hamm
Hamm Homes - Aurora, CO
"Where There's a Will, There's a Way!"

Wonder how long this will last for them.

 

Feb 16, 2017 12:28 PM
Rainmaker
529,414
Kathryn Acciari
Arc Home LLC - Shrewsbury, MA
Mortgage Loan Originator

They can create whatever rules they like, they are their own business.

Feb 16, 2017 12:25 PM
Rainmaker
415,491
Katina Hargrove 352-551-0308
Stake Your Land Realty, Inc. - Eustis, FL
Broker/Owner, GRI,SFR, REALTOR®

 Oh, so sad

Feb 16, 2017 10:47 AM
Rainmaker
808,302
Susan Laxson CRS
Premiere Plus Realty - Naples, FL
Realtor in Naples & Marco Island, FL

I wonder if the "manual uploads" are the "coming soon" listings that are so popular in my area and a way to circumvent other agents from finding them on the MLS.

Feb 16, 2017 04:45 AM
Rainmaker
1,027,535
Susan Haughton
Long and Foster REALTORS (703) 470-4545 - Alexandria, VA
Susan & Mindy Team...Honesty. Integrity. Results.

Our listings are auto loaded, anyway, so it does not directly affect me.  I am curious about the decision, although "curious" might be too strong a word, indicating I actually care.  LO

Feb 16, 2017 03:40 AM
Rainmaker
1,357,502
Thomas J. Nelson, REALTOR ® e-Pro CRS RCS-D Vets
Big Block Realty 858.232.8722 - La Jolla, CA
& Host of Postcards From Success Podcast

I never do. They auto load from our MLS if I decide to let them. I'm in control of Zillow, they aren't.

Feb 15, 2017 08:02 PM
Rainmaker
764,052
Brandon Jordan
ERA American Real Estate - Crestview, FL

https://stopzillow.com/https://stopzillow.com/

Jul 16, 2017 01:36 PM
Ambassador
5,752,707
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, KW Diversified - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

Just more games to piss off the agents that are not paying them.

Feb 18, 2017 01:58 PM
Rainmaker
634,382
Kathleen Luiten
Resort and Second-Home Specialist - Princeville, HI
Kauai Luxury Ocean Home Sales

Same as my opinion of Zillow... 

Feb 17, 2017 02:14 PM
Rainmaker
5,323,059
Joan Cox
House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

I do not do anything with Z anyway, no biggie.

Feb 17, 2017 01:54 PM
Rainmaker
7,034,621
Roy Kelley
Retired - Gaithersburg, MD

No opinion.

Feb 17, 2017 07:09 AM