Virtual Realty  Consultants, Making the American Dream a Reality (Virtual Realty Consultants LLC)

Spam prevention
Ambassador
1,604,536
John McCormack, CRS
Albuquerque Homes Realty - Albuquerque, NM
Honesty, Integrity, Results, Experienced. HIRE Me!

Our client testimonials are placed on our website.

Jun 23, 2015 11:28 PM
Rainmaker
2,009,455
Lise Howe
Keller Williams Capital Properties - Washington, DC
Assoc. Broker in DC, MD, VA and attorney in DC

not often enough- I think I will start doing videos at closing - 

Jun 23, 2015 09:53 PM
Rainmaker
5,580,072
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Happily Retired - Franklin, MA
Previously Affiliated with The Todaro Team

I never did.... had too much new construction going on to bother with it.... but my daughter is a hound dog when it comes to making sure she has a testimonial from clients....she puts them on her facebook and on her profile for AR.... she also has printed pages with those blurbs in her pre-listing presentation binder.... she leaves a binder for the homeowner to have.... they read them...

Jun 23, 2015 09:39 PM
Rainmaker
292,585
Jack Lewitz
Exit Strategy Realty - Evanston, IL

If you never ask itiu will never receive. I am starting to make it a point to ask for both testimonials and referrals during and right after a closing .

Jun 23, 2015 09:27 PM
Rainmaker
2,224,167
Debbie Laity
Cedaredge Land Company - Cedaredge, CO
Your Real Estate Resource for Delta County, CO

I do ask for a testimonial. Most people are happy to give one. 

Jun 24, 2015 12:15 PM
Rainer
9,811
Jamie DeSimone
Keller Williams Capital Properties - Annandale, VA

I've just recently discovered the site realsatisfied.com (I have no affiliation) that is good for getting client testimonials and then posting to your various social media sites. I just signed up so have no feedback yet but worth checking out!

Jun 24, 2015 01:09 AM
Rainmaker
1,466,027
Michael Setunsky
Woodbridge, VA
Your Commercial Real Estate Link to Northern VA

Virtual Realty Consultants Yes, I do ask for testimonials. I have a form and a release I ask them to fill out. The release give me permission to use the testimonial in the media.

Jun 23, 2015 11:40 PM
Rainmaker
1,441,076
Raymond E. Camp
Ontario, NY
Licensed Real Estate Salesperson Greater Rochester

I ask as soon as a property goes pending and at closing.

Jun 23, 2015 10:51 PM
Rainmaker
458,462
Brenda J. Andrew
ULTIMA REAL ESTATE - Willis, TX
Professional Realtor in Corpus Christi, TX

I ask for testimonials sometimes if I remember.  On some of the websites they ask you to sign up so I think that is a hindrance for some clients.  I am not sure about the realtor.com information.  Most of my leads come from other sources.

Jun 23, 2015 10:22 PM
Rainmaker
4,443,846
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

Yes, I do and virtually all of my clients respond. I ask them to post on Zillow or Trulia. I transfer that information to realtor.com. I also do videos of my testimonials.

Jun 23, 2015 10:09 PM
Rainmaker
699,177
Chris and Dick Dovorany
Homes for Sale in Naples, Bonita Springs and Estero, Florida - Naples, FL
Broker/Associate at Premiere Plus Realty

No I no longer ask for testimonials.  I agree that many testimonials and reviews are not real and therefore I believe no stock should be placed in them.

Jun 23, 2015 09:42 PM
Rainmaker
4,433,809
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

I used to ask in the past but have not done so recently.

Jun 23, 2015 09:15 PM
Rainmaker
2,810,281
Debbie Gartner
The Flooring Girl - White Plains, NY
The Flooring Girl & Blog Stylist -Dynamo Marketers

We try to get them, but it's always challenging to get customers to follow through.  I'm not an agent, so my areas are different.  Most important one is Angie's List, followed by google, followed by yelp (this is in terms of where the leads come in and where my customers tell me they have checked before they meet w/ me.  We also have a spot on our website where they can leave them.  We are now starting to focus on getting some on our FB page.

Customers tend to trust 3rd party sites more than your own site (obviously).

Jun 23, 2015 08:53 PM
Rainmaker
2,759,637
TeamCHI - Complete Home Inspections, Inc.
Complete Home Inspections, Inc. - Brentwood, TN
Home Inspectons - Nashville, TN area - 615.661.029

Good morning. I do not ask for testimonials mainly for the reason you just posted.

Jun 23, 2015 07:11 PM
Rainmaker
2,508,697
Joe Petrowsky
Mortgage Consultant, Right Trac Financial Group, Inc. NMLS # 2709 - Manchester, CT
Your Mortgage Consultant for Life

Good morning. I never ask for testimonials at the end of a completed transaction, always in the beginning or middle.

Jun 23, 2015 05:31 PM