Spam prevention
Rainmaker
921,762
Troy Erickson AZ Realtor (602) 295-6807
HomeSmart - Chandler, AZ
Your Chandler, Ahwatukee, and East Valley Realtor

Frank - As the buyers agent, I would typically meet the inspector near the end of the inspection and go over every item of concern with them. As the listing agent, I usually do not do anything.

Jun 23, 2015 04:01 PM
Rainmaker
2,442,569
Evelyn Johnston
Friends & Neighbors Real Estate - Elkhart, IN
The People You Know, Like and Trust!

Attend to my business.  I usually do not go to them.

Jun 23, 2015 01:01 PM
Rainmaker
458,062
Brenda J. Andrew
ULTIMA REAL ESTATE - Willis, TX
Professional Realtor in Corpus Christi, TX

I go about my normal business, unless the client is unable to attend.  Then I may show up if the house is vacant or will be there the entire time if it is occupied.

Jun 23, 2015 10:37 PM
Rainmaker
4,437,778
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

Nothing, as I don't attend them. It's like watching paint dry. Inspectors know to call me if they find something really major. And I have a full-blown report in hand in 24 hours or less.

Jun 23, 2015 10:24 PM
Rainmaker
4,305,044
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

I don't attend them so it is just a normal day for me.

Jun 23, 2015 09:41 PM
Rainmaker
2,759,637
TeamCHI - Complete Home Inspections, Inc.
Complete Home Inspections, Inc. - Brentwood, TN
Home Inspectons - Nashville, TN area - 615.661.029

Good morning Frank. I understand that r.e. differs in other states. Now that TN is a licensed state, most agent and buyers show up during the last 30 minutes.

Jun 23, 2015 07:21 PM
Rainmaker
2,507,310
Joe Petrowsky
Mortgage Consultant, Right Trac Financial Group, Inc. NMLS # 2709 - Manchester, CT
Your Mortgage Consultant for Life

Good morning Frank. Thanks for asking the question, interesting reading the comments.

Jun 23, 2015 06:40 PM
Ambassador
4,316,065
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Write my notes, and respond to some calls, Frank Rubi, MBA .

Of course, I let my buyers know that the inspector is a PRO here - and I am here to be with them.....

Jun 23, 2015 02:28 PM
Rainmaker
1,683,406
Larry Johnston
Broker, Friends & Neighbors Real Estate and Elkhart County Subdivisions, LLC - Elkhart, IN
Broker,Friends & Neighbors Real Estate, Elkhart,IN

I usually wait with the client, in case they have questions.

Jun 23, 2015 01:52 PM
Rainmaker
3,986,000
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

Take notes

Jun 23, 2015 12:43 PM
Rainmaker
420,793
Cindy Davis
SD Home Source Realty - San Diego, CA

As a listing agent, I do not attend showings except, perhaps at the tail end to hear what the inspector has to say about the property. This is the buyer's opportunity to be in the home and learn about it.

Jun 23, 2015 12:09 PM
Rainmaker
699,177
Chris and Dick Dovorany
Homes for Sale in Naples, Bonita Springs and Estero, Florida - Naples, FL
Broker/Associate at Premiere Plus Realty

Read a book.

Jun 23, 2015 12:08 PM
Rainmaker
4,799,701
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

I do my work.

Mar 11, 2019 07:38 AM
Rainer
15,145
Victor Quiroz
Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices California Properties DTLA Regional Office - Los Angeles, CA
Top of the line service, bottom line results!

As a listing agent you should be there to see first hand what the home inspector is finding that may be of concern to the parties involved. As a buyers agent you should be at the home inspection with the buyer to ask questions of the home inspector and see findings first hand. As a buyers agent you should also take advantage of the 1-2 hours you have in the home with the buyer. I sign all of my seller disclosures and reports in the property while home inspection is happening to save time.

Jun 24, 2015 02:21 AM
Ambassador
955,357
Frank Rubi
Frank Rubi Real Estate, LLC - Metairie, LA
FrankRubiRealEstate.com

I should clarify, I'm both Seller and Listing agent on this one. 

Jun 23, 2015 12:21 PM