Spam prevention
Rainmaker
681,162
Peter Testa
Nationwide Homes - Danbury, CT
PETER TESTA

The best horse didnt win but the right horse won.

May 05, 2019 09:57 AM
Rainmaker
191,265
Denise Copeland
Home Sales Palm Beach - Jupiter, FL
Jupiter Abacoa Sales & Beach Front Luxury Homes

I was at the Palm Beach Kennel Club. Clueless about the Kentucky Derby, but OOOOhhhh so thankful for the hoards of really bad poker players that ended up in the card room afterwards! Made for an extremely profitable day on my end!

May 05, 2019 10:28 AM
Rainmaker
986,382
Doug Dawes
KW Evolution - Topsfield, MA - Georgetown, MA
Your Personal Realtor®

I don't like it but in the opinion of the stewards, there was a foul. As far as my bet I had Maximum Security to win and I also picked COuntry House as my longshot, so it worked out well for me...lol

May 06, 2019 02:14 AM
Rainmaker
889,495
Candice A. Donofrio
Next Wave RE Investments LLC Bullhead City AZ Commercial RE Broker - Fort Mohave, AZ
928-201-4BHC (4242) call/text

Those are some silly ass hats! LOL

May 05, 2019 10:29 AM
Rainmaker
875,730
Peter Mohylsky. Broker -BRIX REALTY
Miramar Beach, Florida - Santa Rosa Beach, FL
BRIX REALTY -DESTIN

Interesting finish, 20 minutes later.  I am not a fan of the replay stuff now more than ever.

May 05, 2019 10:26 AM
Rainmaker
6,557,264
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

Sad.

May 05, 2019 11:18 AM
Rainer
66,912
Evelyn M Epperson
Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage - Johns Creek, GA
A Tradition Of [Excellence, Trust & Service]

I recorded the Derby but I have been to busy to watch it so I am clueless how to answer this question!

May 05, 2019 10:04 AM
Rainmaker
5,571,411
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Retired - Franklin, MA
Previously Affiliated with The Todaro Team

Maximum Security got screwed....

May 05, 2019 09:50 AM
Ambassador
4,206,588
Debe Maxwell, CRS
www.iCharlotteHomes.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
The right Charlotte REALTOR!

In my opinion, the best horse won the race the first time.

In over 145 years of this race, never has a win been overturned until now. I just think the track was a mess and watching the replay, you see several horses not in their lanes. 

May 06, 2019 05:02 AM
Rainmaker
752,579
Debra Leisek
Bay Realty,Inc Homer Alaska - Homer, AK

I thought it was a bad call...  muddy track with standing water makes for accidental incident.  The Best Horse clearly won the race... but he was stripped of the win due to 20 minutes of replay.... bad call

May 06, 2019 01:08 AM
Rainmaker
697,442
Steve Higgins
RE/MAX Kelowna - Kelowna, BC

I don’t really have an opinion on the call. I do feel sorry for both parties though.

May 05, 2019 09:09 PM
Ambassador
3,039,191
Kathleen Daniels, Probate & Trust Specialist
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
Probate Real Estate

Don't watch it. 

Not interested. 

No opinion. 

 

May 05, 2019 06:06 PM
Ambassador
5,368,231
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, EXP - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

I enjoyed seeing a few pics on fb of friends ready to party, other than that I know very little about this event.

May 05, 2019 05:28 PM
Rainmaker
4,068,268
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Los Angeles Pasadena 818.516.4393

No opinion. Not relevant in my world. 

May 05, 2019 02:48 PM
Rainmaker
4,068,048
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

I have no opinion... I was not following it so don't have a clue as to results.

May 05, 2019 12:11 PM
Rainmaker
442,789
Buzz Mackintosh
Mackintosh REALTORS - Frederick, MD
“Experience, reliable, leadership”

Looks like a sloppy mess on the replay

May 05, 2019 11:04 AM
Rainmaker
736,545
Carla Freund
Keller Williams Preferred Realty - Raleigh, NC
Carolina Life RealEstate & Relocation 919-602-8489

That is a tough call. I felt really bad for Maximum Security and his jockey. I understand rules are in place for a reason. Having to forfeit the win is a huge penalty. He probably lost seconds by drifting out of his lane. And, he may have slowed another horse allowing Country Horse to get ahead. As for Country Horse, it's also tough to win because of someone else mistake. And how about all the money riding on this race? Whoa!!

May 05, 2019 10:08 AM
Rainmaker
5,539,272
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

Will

No opinion whatsoever, not an expert nor a fan in this field. I do like horses. A

May 05, 2019 10:00 AM
Rainmaker
1,881,410
Anthony Acosta - ALLATLANTACONDOS.COM
Harry Norman, REALTORS® - Atlanta, GA
Associate Broker

I did not watched. 

May 06, 2019 10:28 AM
Rainmaker
551,496
Lynnea Miller
Bend Premier Real Estate - Bend, OR
Premier Real Estate Service in Central Oregon

???? In a horse race?  Instant replay?  Never saw it before - but of course, I do not follow horse racing. 

May 05, 2019 08:36 PM
Rainer
352,776
Teri Pacitto
Compass - Westlake Village, CA
Real Estate, Your Style...Your Home...My Specialty

Maximum Security got caught up in a mess as I see it. Should have won -  but I am not a horse race expert even though I was sad with the outcome. 

May 05, 2019 08:21 PM
Rainmaker
534,546
Rose Mary Justice
Synergy Realty Pros - Dandridge, TN
Synergy Realty Pros

Sad to have a win then lose it. I didn't watch it but heard about it.  Rules are in place for a reason.

May 05, 2019 07:23 PM
Ambassador
4,561,721
Jeff Dowler, CRS
eXp Realty of California, Inc. - Carlsbad, CA
The Southern California Relocation Dude

No opinion - I saw it on the news briefly  but that was as close as I got to paying attention.

May 05, 2019 05:23 PM
Rainmaker
846,840
Jeff Pearl
RE/MAX Distinctive / LIC in VA - Lovettsville, VA
Full Service Full Time Realtor

Jockey will get fined and suspended for reckless riding. Too bad the horse gets punished because of bad ride by jockey.

May 05, 2019 05:07 PM
Rainmaker
898,496
John Juarez
The Medford Real Estate Team - Fremont, CA
ePRO, SRES, GRI, PMN

An objection was lodged. A claim that the winning house/jockey broke a sporting rule.

Technology was employed and the judges upheld the objection. Some find technology to be at fault but it was not the instant reply that caused the lead horse to block others nor did instant reply lodge the objection.

Given the objection and lacking instant replay, humans would have rendered a decision. Would that have been preferable?

May 05, 2019 02:35 PM
Rainmaker
4,169,717
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

Bitch and Moan. a plow horse, compared to Maximum Security got the win when the fix was in! Kentucky Derby scratched. Now it will be the "double crown"!

May 05, 2019 02:33 PM
Rainmaker
1,717,012
Carol Williams
Although I'm retired, I love sharing my knowledge and learning from other real estate industry professionals. - Wenatchee, WA
Retired Agent / Broker / Property Manager

I know nothing about horses or the rules of horse racing, so I have no opinion.

May 05, 2019 01:18 PM
Rainmaker
4,006,865
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

In my opinion the best horse did not win

May 05, 2019 12:55 PM
Rainmaker
1,381,973
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

That and the price of tea in China have no influence on my life.

May 05, 2019 12:54 PM
Ambassador
2,584,957
Wanda Kubat-Nerdin - Wanda Can!
Red Rock Real Estate - St. George, UT
So Utah Residential, Referral & Relocation REALTOR

Did not watch it Will Hamm.

May 06, 2019 08:16 AM
Rainmaker
577,189
Gloria Valvasori, Accredited Senior Agent
BETTER HOMES AND GARDENS REAL ESTATE SIGNATURE SERVICE - Mississauga, ON
REAL Experience | REAL Commitment | REAL Results!

Have no opinion, don't even know the results.... 

May 06, 2019 04:42 AM
Rainmaker
415,391
Katina Hargrove 352-551-0308
Stake Your Land Realty, Inc. - Eustis, FL
Broker/Owner, GRI,SFR, REALTOR®

Will Hamm,

Sorry, no opinion here. Sometimes you just have to let the chips fall where they may.

May 07, 2019 05:52 AM
Ambassador
3,035,170
Tammy Lankford,
Lane Realty Eatonton, GA Lake Sinclair, Milledgeville, 706-485-9668 - Eatonton, GA
Broker GA Lake Sinclair/Eatonton/Milledgeville

I have zero cares about it

May 06, 2019 03:53 PM
Rainmaker
1,105,895
Kevin J. May
Florida Supreme Realty - Hobe Sound, FL
Serving the Treasure & Paradise Coasts of Florida

$50,000 on Country House to WIN

May 06, 2019 10:17 AM
Rainmaker
1,666,184
Mike Cooper, Broker VA,WV, MD
Cornerstone Business Group Inc - Winchester, VA
Your Neighborhood Real Estate Sales Pro

With the messy track, I'm surprised that more horses didn't collide. 

May 06, 2019 06:59 AM
Rainmaker
819,257
Olga Simoncelli
Veritas Prime, LLC dba Veritas Prime Real Estate - New Fairfield, CT
CONSULTANT, Real Estate Services & Risk Management

Doesn't sound fair.

May 06, 2019 06:35 AM
Rainmaker
2,635,627
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

This reminds me of the discovery & use of the microscope. It allowed us to see into a world right under our nose. So it is with recordings, camera angles and films depicting or chronicling anything. We now can see what was but our eyes could not catch. Too much information can cause confusion and somethings were not meant to be seen or known. When this race was run, we saw who finished. When we applied technology, the winner was now the loser?   How can you trust this system? Betting will always be subject to film reviews? Ridiculous

May 06, 2019 06:10 AM
Rainmaker
883,777
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ

Establishing position and protecting passing lanes is part of any type of race.

When that(stay in lane) is actually an issue staggered starts and the mandate to stay in your lane is understood and enforced throughout the race.

On the day of the Kentucky Derby, five races preceeded the Derby. In EVERY race the opening of the starting gate was immediatly followed by ALL the horses on the outside lanes cutting accross the path of horses to their left to establish a more favorable position. Did I mention EVERY RACE. "jockeying for position' is part of the race.

Unfortunately, now PETA terrorists will see this opportunity and try to add horse racing to the list of casualties they leave in their wake.

The 2019 Kentucky Derby was not won by the best or even the second best horse. The 'winner' should refuse to accept the stolen reward.  Among horse racers there are still thieves.

May 06, 2019 05:12 AM
Rainmaker
3,324,047
Scott Godzyk
Godzyk Real Estate Services - Manchester, NH
One of the Manchester NH's area Leading Agents

Isn't racing al about blocking, getting out front and staying out front. No way any horse was cathing that horse no matter what

May 06, 2019 05:07 AM
Rainmaker
1,636,542
Sandy Padula and Norm Padula, JD, GRI
HomeSmart Realty West & Lend Smart Mortgage, Llc. - Carlsbad, CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

So many dogs need fresh meat. Alpo anyone?

May 07, 2019 08:25 AM
Rainmaker
1,217,996
Thomas J. Nelson, REALTOR ® e-Pro CRS RCS-D Vets
Big Block Realty 858.232.8722 - La Jolla, CA
& Host of Postcards From Success Podcast

Unless anyone from the Derby wants to hire me, I care not.

Didn't even know it was Derby weekend.

May 06, 2019 08:02 PM
Rainmaker
163,048
Jerry Thomas-Construction Loans
Cranbrook Loans - Farmington Hills, MI
Construction Loans in MI, OH, VA, GA and FL.

Looked like the correct call was made.

May 06, 2019 03:31 PM
Rainmaker
1,149,634
Sam Shueh
(408) 425-1601 - San Jose, CA
mba, cdpe, reopro, pe

muddy   used to go there watch in person when living in Lousyville, KY.... Real old neighborhood.....

May 06, 2019 08:07 AM
Rainmaker
1,707,423
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

I never watch horse racing so no opinion.

May 06, 2019 07:33 AM
Rainmaker
3,614,985
James Dray
Fathom Realty - Bentonville, AR
Exceptional Agents, Outstanding Results

Personally, I didn't see the big issue, but who am I

May 06, 2019 07:20 AM