Peter Mohylsky, Beach Expert, Call me at 850-517-7098 (PMI. Destin)

Spam prevention
Ambassador
5,031,284
Jeff Dowler, CRS
eXp Realty of California, Inc. - Carlsbad, CA
The Southern California Relocation Dude

Buyer is normally there to get the word from the inspector when he reviews the inspection and shows them around, and gets the written report, too

Jun 13, 2016 12:49 PM
Rainmaker
3,988,007
Debbie Reynolds, C21 Platinum Properties
Platinum Properties- (931)771-9070 - Clarksville, TN
The Dedicated Clarksville TN Realtor-(931)320-6730

No I wait for the full report and the wording.

Jun 13, 2016 12:47 PM
Rainer
231,224
Mike Rock
Complete Design - Granite Bay, CA
Granite Bay Luxury New Construction...For Less

reviewing something that will be the subject of a vivid discussion is likely a good idea.. knowledge is power

Jun 13, 2016 01:15 PM
Rainmaker
1,771,867
Noah Seidenberg
Coldwell Banker - Evanston, IL
Chicagoland and Suburbs (800) 858-7917

No not usually. If something is really off then yes.

Jun 13, 2016 12:54 PM
Rainer
69,794
Shawn and Angela Miller
Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Amabassador Real Estate - Lincoln, NE
Lincoln and Omaha, NE REALTORS®

Normally, our buyers and one of us are present at each inspection walk through.  So, we don't have an official written report yet, but the inspector is walking through the house showing us any issues he found.  So we and our clients are aware then of what the report will say.  90% of the time before we leave the property, the buyers already have an idea of what, if any, things they would like to ask the sellers to fix.

Jun 14, 2016 12:30 AM
Ambassador
3,159,584
Tammy Lankford,
Lane Realty Eatonton, GA Lake Sinclair, Milledgeville, 706-485-9668 - Eatonton, GA
Broker GA Lake Sinclair/Eatonton/Milledgeville

inspections are sent directly to the buyers and I discuss what they choose to discuss. I rarely read the inspection.

Jun 13, 2016 02:27 PM
Rainmaker
536,943
Rose Mary Justice
Synergy Realty Pros - Dandridge, TN
Synergy Realty Pros

I find it better for the buyer to be there and discuss with the inspector of what he has found.  Then I work with them to get the repairs they need.

Jun 13, 2016 02:22 PM
Rainmaker
2,349,966
Lise Howe
Keller Williams Capital Properties - Washington, DC
Assoc. Broker in DC, MD, VA and attorney in DC

yes

Jun 13, 2016 01:53 PM
Rainmaker
1,237,045
Sam Shueh
(408) 425-1601 - San Jose, CA
mba, cdpe, reopro, pe

what does the buyer agent do to earn his commission?

Jun 13, 2016 01:52 PM
Rainmaker
1,683,762
Larry Johnston
Broker, Friends & Neighbors Real Estate and Elkhart County Subdivisions, LLC - Elkhart, IN
Broker,Friends & Neighbors Real Estate, Elkhart,IN

Yes, then we go over the inspection so we can write an inspection response to the Seller.

Jun 19, 2016 01:44 PM
Rainer
56,684
LeAnn Sink - Realtor Knoxville, TN
United Real Estate Solutions - Knoxville, TN
#ThinkSink when you need an agent.

Whether I get my hands on the report at the home or via email after, I ALWAYS read the entire report before my clients and I discuss it.  Always.

Jun 14, 2016 10:56 PM
Rainmaker
1,497,848
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

99% of the time the buyer is there with me at the closing for the verbal (sometimes they are there the entire inspection).  I get the information at the same time they do.  I will review the formal report prior to discussing it with them, once it arrives.  There are usually some things not covered in the verbal and always things that make more sense when you see the pictures!

Jun 14, 2016 01:21 PM
Rainmaker
897,438
Olga Simoncelli
Veritas Prime, LLC dba Veritas Prime Real Estate - New Fairfield, CT
CONSULTANT, Real Estate Services & Risk Management

At the home, assume you mean during inspection, we just listen. I ask buyers to give permission to inspector to disclose report to me when it's compliled; then we discuss what's actually in the report. 

Jun 14, 2016 03:44 AM
Rainer
1,465
john Fusco
Long and Foster - West Chester, PA

The buyer and I walk the home with the inspector so they are aware of any problems immediately

Jun 14, 2016 03:18 AM
Rainmaker
5,583,167
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Happily Retired - Franklin, MA
Previously Affiliated with The Todaro Team

the buyer is always present....and the agents, also, if they're wise!!

Jun 14, 2016 02:06 AM
Rainmaker
1,722,426
Sandy Padula & Norm Padula, JD, GRI
HomeSmart Realty West & Florida Realty Investments - , CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

Of course; we like to discuss any discovered issues with the home inspector to get the full story

Jun 14, 2016 01:21 AM
Rainmaker
1,617,866
Harry F. D'Elia III
WEDO Real Estate and Beyond, LLC - Phoenix, AZ
Investor , Mentor, GRI, Radio, CIPS, REOs, ABR

Yes, I do review the inspection report before showing the buyers to address the major issues.

Jun 14, 2016 12:32 AM
Rainmaker
1,839,526
Lyn Sims
Schaumburg, IL
Real Estate Broker Retired

Yes to do damage control & stop the buyers mind from expanding on the negatives.

Jun 13, 2016 11:51 PM
Rainmaker
4,434,127
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

I read the report before calling the buyer to dicuss.

Jun 13, 2016 11:40 PM
Rainmaker
1,466,207
Michael Setunsky
Woodbridge, VA
Your Commercial Real Estate Link to Northern VA

Peter Mohylsky Usually the inspector will go over the highlights of the inspection with the buyer. I'll wait for the formal report to discuss a response to the seller.

Jun 13, 2016 11:38 PM
Rainmaker
4,551,644
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Pasadena And Southern California 818.516.4393

The inspector typically reviews his/her/their findings at the property and may point out certain issues/concerns/situations with the written report and photographs sent via email later that evening or the next day.  

Jun 13, 2016 11:30 PM
Rainmaker
2,775,186
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

As a listing agent, I want to know everything about the place. Then, I want others to do the same, on their own, and with full eyes open. Then we close

Jun 13, 2016 11:08 PM
Rainmaker
5,189,410
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

Wait for the report in writing, then discuss with the buyer.

Jun 13, 2016 10:51 PM
Rainmaker
152,561
Chrissi Chapman Topoleski
Coldwell Banker Realty - Woodbridge, VA
Helping agents live an exceptional life!

I ask the inspector to point out anything that might show up on a Home Inspection Contingency form so I understand it and can discuss it with the seller's agent. 

Jun 13, 2016 10:33 PM
Rainmaker
1,027,602
Susan Haughton
Long and Foster REALTORS (703) 470-4545 - Alexandria, VA
Susan & Mindy Team...Honesty. Integrity. Results.

I attend the home inspection with my buyers, so we all hear what the inspector has to say at the same time.  Typically the inspector emails the report later that day, at which time we go through the report to see about which issues they are most concerned. 

Jun 13, 2016 10:20 PM
Rainmaker
3,415,644
Scott Godzyk
Godzyk Real Estate Services - Manchester, NH
One of the Manchester NH's area Leading Agents

It is why i attend all inspections to have first hand knowledge of what they find and how serious or not serious it may be

Jun 13, 2016 10:14 PM
Rainmaker
3,071,489
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

No - and if the Buyer did not choose to attend their inspection - you wouldn't find me there either...

Jun 13, 2016 09:52 PM
Rainmaker
1,157,785
FN LN
Toronto, ON

Not all home inspection results and reports are available at the home inspection.  Depending upon the home inspector, some reports are provided afterwards.

Jun 13, 2016 09:51 PM
Rainmaker
7,785,759
Roy Kelley
Retired - Gaithersburg, MD

Wait for the complete report.

Jun 13, 2016 09:37 PM
Rainmaker
637,434
Hella M. Rothwell, Broker/Realtor®
Carmel by the Sea, CA
Rothwell Realty Inc. CA#01968433 Carmel-by-the-Sea

The home inspection is between the buyer and the inspector. Although I get a copy of the report, at this point it is up to the buyer what he wants to do next, if anything.

Jun 13, 2016 09:24 PM
Rainmaker
444,170
Dianne Goode
Raleigh Cary Realty - Raleigh, NC
Realtor/Broker

Yes.  An experienced buyers agent has been through the Repair Request process hundreds of times while the buyer has done it once or twice.  This is one of the times when a buyers agent provies his or her value to the buyer.

Jun 13, 2016 09:23 PM
Rainmaker
986,652
Jennifer Mackay
Counts Real Estate Group, Inc. - Panama City, FL
Your Bay County Florida Realtor 850.774.6582

Absolutely - I need to be able to communicate with them effectively regarding the report

Jun 13, 2016 09:04 PM
Rainmaker
5,095,966
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

The inspection "belongs" to the buyer not to me as they paid for it, so I won't normally see it before they do. That being said, I've never had a client who didn't ask me to review it on their behalf so we could have an in-depth conversation about the results and what we should ask for in repairs.

Jun 13, 2016 08:54 PM
Ambassador
2,409,266
Kat Palmiotti
eXp Commercial, Referral Divison - Kalispell, MT
Helping your Montana dreams take root

I attend the inspection with my buyers, so we all hear the same thing at the same time. Most inspectors here can get the report to us within 24 hours, so we typically wait till we get the report, read through it, and then finalize whether there is anything that the buyers need to address with the sellers. But we are usually already on the same page as to whether there's going to be anything major that will need to be addressed and sometimes the buyers want to provide their feedback right after the inspection.

Jun 13, 2016 08:41 PM
Rainmaker
1,153,744
Kevin J. May
Florida Supreme Realty - Hobe Sound, FL
Serving the Treasure & Paradise Coasts of Florida

Generally I'll wait for the inspection report, read it, then discuss it with the Buyer. Sometimes it covers the highlights and others it's line item by line item typically via the phone.

Jun 13, 2016 08:41 PM
Rainmaker
634,482
Kathleen Luiten
Resort and Second-Home Specialist - Princeville, HI
Kauai Luxury Ocean Home Sales

Yes.

Jun 13, 2016 06:20 PM
Rainmaker
1,618,881
Inna Ivchenko
Barcode Properties - Encino, CA
Realtor® • GRI • HAFA • PSC Calabasas CA

Yes, I do. Our inspectors usually underline issues with different colors, so even if a report 50 pages ( yes, some make it bulky), it is easy to read. 

Jun 13, 2016 05:08 PM
Rainmaker
4,319,419
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Peter Mohylsky - I do discuss 'highlights' of the inspection with the inspector and then with buyers...

Jun 13, 2016 04:50 PM
Rainmaker
533,500
Robert May
Robert W May - Lethbridge Real Estate - Lethbridge, AB
Real estate consulting

no, i let the inspector do it with them.

Jun 13, 2016 02:41 PM
Rainer
10,578
Sean Scullion
Bradley Real Estate - Novato, CA
Call me - Excellent Negotiator & Contract Analyzer

Yes, I usually ensure my buyer is present for the inspection so that he/she can hear first-hand from the inspector what issues have been found...that way, I don't have to be the one explaining after the fact and don't have to worry about somehow saying something that is somehow incorrect or inaccurate. After the home inspection, I will meet with my buyer once I have the entire inspeciton in hand, and after flagging the issues which concerned the inspector the most, to go over the report and see where we may be able to have room for negotiating either a lower purchase price or request for repairs.  

Jun 13, 2016 02:26 PM
Ambassador
2,678,719
Fred Griffin Florida Real Estate
Fred Griffin Real Estate - Tallahassee, FL
Licensed Florida Real Estate Broker

Yes.

Jun 13, 2016 01:05 PM