Spam prevention
Rainmaker
5,768,742
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

Lora,

We don't advise agents to buy online leads.  Most of the time, they are a waste of $$$ that could be used for actually producing viable leads.  Just our opinion.  A

Jan 26, 2016 06:14 AM
Rainer
140,510
Richard L. McKinney P.A.
Atlantic Shores Realty Expertise - Port St Lucie, FL
For Results that MOVE you on the Treasure Coast!

 Lora Lang  The folks commenting here think that you are buying leads and that's not really true.

Boomtown is basically a lead generating web site with built in CRM and back-end lead management system. Boomtown uses seo and ppc to market the site in your area. This type of site is pricey and you do not own it but you get what you pay for. You can either do the Seo yourself or you can pay. 

I use a similar system called Kunversion. I have several sites but Kunversion out performs them 100 to 1 ... this site feeds my entire team and half of our office of 80 agents.

Kunversion is about the same price as Boomtown but more high tech, more features and in my opinion much better. The site doesn't look like much on the front end. But trust me, the back end is unbelievable honestly most agents aren't tech savvy enough to know what to do with it. 

If you want more information feel free to contact me.

 

Jan 26, 2016 07:18 AM
Rainmaker
4,415,372
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

Not  a big fan of buying any leads.

Jan 26, 2016 09:39 PM
Rainmaker
4,635,073
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

Have not used any of these types of services. Sorry!

Jan 26, 2016 08:19 PM
Ambassador
4,318,202
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Lora Lang - I used similar service once - if you don't have a team and systems in place  to handle 50+ new leads, do not go overboard with such services.

Jan 26, 2016 03:39 PM
Ambassador
3,724,327
Patricia Kennedy
RLAH Real Estate - Washington, DC
Home in the Capital

Haven't used Boomtown. 

Jan 26, 2016 10:54 AM
Rainmaker
2,707,335
Lisa Von Domek
Lisa Von Domek Team - Dallas, TX
....Experience Isn't Expensive.... It's Priceless!

I have not used online leads from them or any others as I use those marketing dollars to generate my own!

Jan 26, 2016 09:31 AM
Rainmaker
2,205,994
Anthony Acosta - ALLATLANTACONDOS.COM
Harry Norman, REALTORS® - Atlanta, GA
Associate Broker

I get lead from my personal website.

Jan 26, 2016 09:15 AM
Rainmaker
1,191,144
Sam Shueh
(408) 425-1601 - San Jose, CA
mba, cdpe, reopro, pe

Used it by internal marketing to distribute leads to all agents. It tracks different stages of RE.... No compliants.  Our marketing sends leads out and tracks agents progress..

Jan 26, 2016 08:08 AM
Ambassador
5,829,021
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, KW Diversified - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

I have not.

Apr 20, 2019 10:26 PM
Rainer
3,192
Rob Lane
Rob Lane - Vallejo, CA
I love tech.

I enjoyed this thread. Thank you for everyone who spoke to me about their experiences. Here is my recent post....

 

Why hating Technology may be the biggest mistake Agents make.

 

https://activerain.com/blogsview/5262307/why-hating-technology-may-be-the-biggest-mistake-agents-make-

Aug 17, 2018 05:16 AM
Rainmaker
4,306,561
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Los Angeles Pasadena 818.516.4393

I do not use Boomtown.  

Jan 27, 2016 10:36 PM
Rainmaker
4,574,578
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

I just know it's very expensive and not sure it's worth the money unless you are running a team.

Jan 26, 2016 10:16 PM
Rainmaker
3,071,034
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

No, and parked and reading

Jan 26, 2016 09:58 PM
Rainer
57,139
Jack Gerbehy
Egg Harbor Township, NJ

 this is the third time seeing this in a month..... something to look into 

Jan 26, 2016 05:57 PM
Rainmaker
2,759,637
TeamCHI - Complete Home Inspections, Inc.
Complete Home Inspections, Inc. - Brentwood, TN
Home Inspectons - Nashville, TN area - 615.661.029

 Good morning Lora. I have not heard of Boomtown.

Jan 26, 2016 05:35 PM
Rainmaker
2,537,524
Joe Petrowsky
Mortgage Consultant, Right Trac Financial Group, Inc. NMLS # 2709 - Manchester, CT
Your Mortgage Consultant for Life

Good morning Lora. Have never heard of them, not that it really matters as I don't buy any leads.

Jan 26, 2016 05:09 PM
Rainmaker
1,157,535
FN LN
Toronto, ON

I am not familiar with them.

Jan 26, 2016 04:02 PM
Rainmaker
810,630
Debra Leisek
Bay Realty,Inc Homer Alaska - Homer, AK

I had no idea what Boomtown was  but I would sure listen to Richard L. McKinney P.A. He seems to knwo all about it and I am going to check out  Kunversion  right now!

Jan 26, 2016 03:58 PM
Rainmaker
2,442,619
Evelyn Johnston
Friends & Neighbors Real Estate - Elkhart, IN
The People You Know, Like and Trust!

Nope, just heard their name for the first time the other day.

Jan 26, 2016 12:42 PM
Rainmaker
1,683,406
Larry Johnston
Broker, Friends & Neighbors Real Estate and Elkhart County Subdivisions, LLC - Elkhart, IN
Broker,Friends & Neighbors Real Estate, Elkhart,IN

I wouldn't waste my money buying leads, especially online leads.

Jan 26, 2016 12:01 PM
Rainmaker
536,893
Rose Mary Justice
Synergy Realty Pros - Dandridge, TN
Synergy Realty Pros

Not heard of it till now but  something to investigate. We are encouraged not to buy leads.

Jan 26, 2016 09:47 AM
Rainmaker
3,762,786
John Pusa
Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Crest - Glendale, CA
Your All Time Realtor With Exceptional Service

Lora Lang I have not used boomtown yet!

Jan 26, 2016 08:38 AM
Rainer
223,781
LUXURYSOCALREALTY COMPASS La Jolla
Compass - La Jolla, CA
San Diego Partner - The Private Client Network

Check out curaytor

Jan 26, 2016 07:02 AM
Rainmaker
587,218
Diana Dahlberg
1 Month Realty - Pleasant Prairie, WI
Real Estate in Kenosha, WI since 1994 262-308-3563

I've not used Boomtown but have to agree that buying leads is not the way to go.  Your money is better spent in marketing to your sphere of influence and staying seen in your local area.

Jan 26, 2016 06:31 AM
Rainmaker
1,231,636
Mary Yonkers
Alan Kells School of Real Estate/Howard Hanna Real Estate - Erie, PA
Erie/PA Real Estate Instructor

Sorry, I had never heard of Boomtown for online leads.  

Jan 26, 2016 06:13 AM