Nattalie de la Mothe, Selling Atlanta Homes like a Boss (Maximum One Greater Atlanta Realtors)

Spam prevention
Rainmaker
3,070,584
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

Like Barbara Todaro tax records for address - or mail forwarding.  Search for them on LinkedIn...

Nov 10, 2015 12:03 AM
Rainmaker
611,619
David Gibson CNE, 719-304-4684 ~ Colorado Springs Relocation
Colorado Real Estate Advisers LLC - Colorado Springs, CO
Relocation, Luxury & Lifestyle residential

Nattalie,
I’m going to suggest that working most expired listings is not the best use of your time. Call me and I’ll give you a free idea for your consideration.

Nov 10, 2015 05:07 AM
Rainmaker
212,705
Stefan Winter
Real Estate in IL & NV | Owner of Real Estate Web Tech | Daily Vlogger - Las Vegas, NV
Owner - Winter Group & Real Estate Web Tech

I sent them a letter, it will get forwarded to the new address. Looking at the tax records to see the owners name and then finding them on Linkedin or other social media is an option, I always think anything outside of Linkedin is a bit weird in my opinion.

Nov 10, 2015 12:31 AM
Rainmaker
5,573,163
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Retired - Franklin, MA
Previously Affiliated with The Todaro Team

in writing.....mail will be forwarded to their new address....they still get the tax bill from the property!!!

Nov 09, 2015 11:47 PM
Ambassador
5,613,349
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, EXP - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

Look up their mailing address in the public records and send them a postcard.

Jan 31, 2019 02:46 PM
Ambassador
3,888,866
Paul S. Henderson, REALTOR®, CRS
Fathom Realty Washington LLC - Tacoma, WA
South Puget Sound Washington Agent/Broker!

I know most of the codes in my farm area and gated communities are no problem...plus I tour homes constantly...

Nov 10, 2015 04:31 AM
Rainmaker
4,799,651
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

If you can't gain access, try writing letters.  Their addresses should be available to you.

Nov 10, 2015 03:04 AM
Rainmaker
924,040
Candice A. Donofrio
Next Wave RE Investments LLC Bullhead City AZ Commercial RE Broker - Fort Mohave, AZ
928-201-4BHC (4242) call/text

Welcome to my world - the land of resort and vacation properties. No problema. They ALL get tax bills, so a visit to your County Assessor's website will enlighten you (you should be reviewing there FIRST anyway for info on properties of interest). ALSO, does your favorite title company have property profile portals? Lots of info there, lender history, etc. could also provide insights on why the home didn't sell (did they just refi it, transfer it to someone else in family, etc).

Nov 10, 2015 12:29 AM
Rainmaker
1,465,977
Michael Setunsky
Woodbridge, VA
Your Commercial Real Estate Link to Northern VA

Nattalie Cornwall Research the tax records for the address and write the owners a letter.

Nov 09, 2015 10:21 PM
Ambassador
1,598,436
John McCormack, CRS
Albuquerque Homes Realty - Albuquerque, NM
Honesty, Integrity, Results, Experienced. HIRE Me!

I don't contact expired listings but if I need to get in touch with someone I look at the tax role for the information. 

Nov 09, 2015 10:14 PM
Rainmaker
4,223,498
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

Like others have mentioned go to the tax records.  Also you can subscribe to a phone book type software.  www.usssearch.com works well.

Nov 09, 2015 09:49 PM
Rainmaker
908,513
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ

Val Evans is thinking the same way I would. Of course, before calling the previous listing agent do the homework with tax and property appraisal research. It is important to know if the property is in probate process or involved in other lawyer involved action.

At the same time, present your value proposition via mail and any SM venue available to you directed to the owner. Be aware, the owner is being pummeled by real estate agents who have only the owners best interests  at heart. Instead of the boorish "17 Reasons your house did not sell" message, use the research to actually address what may be taking place in the owners life.

Nov 09, 2015 09:05 PM
Rainmaker
1,429,516
Raymond E. Camp
Ontario, NY
Licensed Real Estate Salesperson Greater Rochester

Tax records and a hand written letter.

Nov 09, 2015 08:39 PM
Rainmaker
4,433,809
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

By mail.

Nov 09, 2015 08:39 PM
Rainmaker
846,375
Marco Giancola
Beachfront Realty - Miami Beach, FL
Realtor (305)608-1922, Miami Beach Florida

The tax records should have their current address.

Nov 09, 2015 07:15 PM
Rainmaker
2,759,637
TeamCHI - Complete Home Inspections, Inc.
Complete Home Inspections, Inc. - Brentwood, TN
Home Inspectons - Nashville, TN area - 615.661.029

 Good Tuesday morning Natalie. Tax records?

Nov 09, 2015 05:25 PM
Rainmaker
783,081
Debra Leisek
Bay Realty,Inc Homer Alaska - Homer, AK

it is best to approach them by mail. A letter asking them if they are interested in having the home or property back on the market with you... make it short and simple and to the point... hand write their name and address on the envelope... follow up with another letter or interesting direct mail in 2 -3 weeks...   do some old fashion farming... spread the seed and see what grows!

Nov 09, 2015 04:52 PM
Rainer
90,555
Val Evans
Scottsdale, AZ

I'm no real estate agent, but I do have a degree in marketing. If I was you, I'd contact the previous listing agents, offer them a referral fee if they'll give you the owners contact information and the inside scoop on why they needed/wanted to sell in the first place. Who knows, maybe the market conditions weren't right, the sellers had issues to resolve, or the listings were priced too high. I would take all the information I could gather, and then base your presentation on what you believe would be the trigger points in getting the sellers to list with you. Ideally, the previous agents would have amicable relationships with the sellers and would happily make contact on your behalf and recommend you for the job. It's worth a shot anyways. Even though the previous agents are no longer representing the sellers, they still have limited fiduciary duties and standards of care to help their principals meet their ultimate goals of getting their properties sold.

Nov 09, 2015 02:36 PM