Jeffrey Jones, AZ Home Seekers, azhomeseekers.com (AZ Home Seekers)

Spam prevention
Rainmaker
1,542,223
Inna Ivchenko
Barcode Properties - Encino, CA
Realtor® • GRI • HAFA • PSC Calabasas CA

Always. If it is an owner occupied, seller always know who and when is coming.

Nov 02, 2015 02:02 PM
Rainmaker
3,070,584
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

No.  If the contract doesn't call for it - the Seller shouldn't "expect" it...

Nov 02, 2015 11:13 AM
Rainmaker
315,937
Robert Smith
Preview Properties, PC - http://www.RealEstateMich.com - Brighton, MI
SRES, Search for Homes Brighton-Howell-SE Michigan

I think the buyers' agent was the one that knew how many folks would be there.  Just out of courtesy I would have let that be known, and mentioned that it is also going to be more conveneint for the sellers, as you mentioned, Jeffrey Jones.

I have had more issues with showings where the buyers want to bring through moms, dads, uncle Ted, et al, to see the property.  I now address that well in advance when I start working with new buyer clients.

Nov 02, 2015 09:06 PM
Rainmaker
611,619
David Gibson CNE, 719-304-4684 ~ Colorado Springs Relocation
Colorado Real Estate Advisers LLC - Colorado Springs, CO
Relocation, Luxury & Lifestyle residential

Jeffrey,

 

It isn’t the norm here to let the seller, via their agent, know who will be there.

Nov 02, 2015 08:51 PM
Rainmaker
4,433,809
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

The buyers that I have worked with have not brought a contractor on the day of the inspection. They sonetimes bring their parents . 

Nov 02, 2015 07:56 PM
Rainmaker
2,759,637
TeamCHI - Complete Home Inspections, Inc.
Complete Home Inspections, Inc. - Brentwood, TN
Home Inspectons - Nashville, TN area - 615.661.029

 Good Tuesday morning Jeffrey. As long as the inspections were done within the same timeframe I don't see the reason the sellers would be all upset.

Nov 02, 2015 05:15 PM
Ambassador
3,724,022
Patricia Kennedy
RLAH Real Estate - Washington, DC
Home in the Capital

That is not the custom in this area.  You let the listing agent know the date and time, and usually the buyers and listing agent are there.

Nov 02, 2015 12:12 PM
Ambassador
5,613,475
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, EXP - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

Our agreements spell out they types of inspections, testing is another matter that requires another form to be agreed to.  As far as estimates from a contractor, that is something that should have been addressed before the offer was written since their opinion will have no bearing on the contract.

Jan 15, 2019 10:43 PM
Rainer
42,470
Fred Hafdelin
Weichert Realtors - Mountain Lakes, NJ

As a courtesy I would have notified the sellers of everyone who is coming to their home.  All it takes is a 30 second phone call. The seller most likely would have agreed to allow the contractor to come but just wanted a say in the matter. 

Nov 08, 2015 12:12 AM